Stalbridge Cricket Club 1st XI v Shroton on Sat 10 Jun 2017 at 1.00pm
Stalbridge Cricket Club Won by 61 runs

Match report Stalbridge CC 1st XI beat Shroton CC 1st XI by 61 runs. Shroton won the toss and elected to field. Junior Sweaty and Jimmer put on a great opening partnership of 91 in the first 16 overs before Jimmer departed for a well made 18. Stu went on to score a brilliant century & eventually fell for 129 which included five 6s. Lewis made 20 from number 4 but Stalbridge lost wickets at regular intervals in the final 15 overs and were bowled out for 217.

In reply Shroton's opening pair put on 38 before Junior Sweaty got 2 wickets in the 11th over of the chase, the rain began to fall but we played on. At drinks Shroton were 86-4 chasing quick runs in the second half with the further threat of weather possibilly meaning a run rate result. Despite steady rain a full game was managed and Shroton were bowled out in the 39th over for 156. Lewis (4.4-1-11-3) & Stu (10-1-29-2) to back up his magnificent century and winning MOTM as nominated by Browner. 19 points and a good win after last weeks defeat to top of the table (and still undefeated) Swanage. Next week the 1s are away at Martinstown.

Stalbridge Cricket Club 1st XI Batting
Player Name RunsMB4s6sSRCtStRo
17w 4lb 
for 10 wickets

(46.5 overs)
Stu Sweatman Caught  129
James Lewis Caught  18
Sebastian Carty Bowled  10
Lewis Hunt Bowled  20 1
Simon Miles Caught  12
Simon Sweatman Run out  0
Andy Dike Caught  4 1
Steve Forshaw Caught  1
Jon Fryer Caught  1 1 1
Howard Batten Caught  0 1
Oliver Legg Not Out  1

Shroton Bowling

Player nameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
No records to display.

Shroton Batting
Player name RMB4s6sSR
22w 3b 2lb 
for 10 wickets
156 (39.4 overs)

Stalbridge Cricket Club 1st XI Bowling

Player NameOversMaidensRunsWicketsAverageEconomy
Stu Sweatman10.0129214.502.90
Steve Forshaw10.0042142.004.20
Simon Sweatman5.2130215.005.63
Andy Dike3.01600.002.00
Howard Batten2.4031131.0011.63
Lewis Hunt4.411133.672.36
Oliver Legg4.02212.000.50

  • Umpire :
    Sam Twitchem & John Wareham
  • Scorer :
    Mike Clarkson